16 January 2020

FinDatEx platform publishes fifth version of Solvency II template

FinDatEx platform publishes fifth version of Solvency II template

BRUSSELS, 16 January 2020 – The Financial Data Exchange Templates (FinDatEx) platform has today published the fifth version of the European Solvency II template (TPT V5).

The template standardises data delivery for the quantitative reporting templates (QRTs) required under Solvency II regulation, to facilitate the exchange of data between asset managers (funds) and (re)insurers. The use of TPT V5 and all other FinDatEx templates is not compulsory, and they are provided to the industry free of charge and free of any intellectual property rights.

FinDatEx would like to thank its coordinators and all members of FinDatEx’s Solvency II working group for their commitment over the past months. Today’s publication would not have been possible without their dedication to this project.

Transition to TPT V5

As of 31 March 2020, TPT V5 becomes applicable. A transition period is foreseen during Q2 2020, where both template V4 and V5 can be used.

From 30 June 2020 all users will be anticipated to migrate to TPT V5 and previous versions will no longer be supported.

Template and further documents

TPT V5 is available here [link].

Further, additional guidance [link] was developed and the ‘Q&A file’ [link] has been updated.

About FinDatEx

FinDatEx (Financial Data Exchange Templates) supports the development and use of standardised templates to exchange data between European financial sector institutions. It is comprised of the European Association of Cooperative Banks (EACB), the European Banking Federation (EBF), the European Fund and Asset Management Association (EFAMA), Insurance Europe, the European Association of Public Banks (EAPB), the European Savings and Retail Banking Group (ESBG) and the European Structured Investment Products Association (EUSIPA).

FinDatEx recently published a European MiFID template (EMT) and already initiated work on European PRIIPs templates (EPT and CEPT).

For more information

EACB: Marieke van Berkel, Head of Department Retail Banking, Payments, Financial Markets, [email protected], + 32 2 286 98 47

EABP: Thorsten Guthke, Director, +32 2 286 90 62, [email protected]

EBF: Pauline Guérin, Senior Policy Advisor, +32 2 508 37 63, [email protected]

EFAMA: Tanguy van de Werve, Director General, +32 2 513 39 69, [email protected]

ESBG: Sebastian Stodulka, Head of Regulatory Affairs, +32 2 211 1162, [email protected]

Insurance Europe: Richard Mackillican, Spokesperson, +32 2 894 30 69, [email protected]

EUSIPA: Thomas Wulf, Secretary General, +32 2 550 3415, [email protected]


Please sign in with your email and password or click on the 'Sign up' link to sign up.

We will send you a new password when we have an account matching your e-mail address.

We will send you a new password when we have an account matching your e-mail address.